Discount code, YaY!

Full Disclosure: I’m not a representative of the box, but I will recieve a free box for every sixth person who signs up to bookboxclub using my code MAJA17

Are you a reader?

Do you like Bookboxes?

Are you interested in joining an online Bookclub?

If you can answer yes to any—or all—of the above, then you’re my kind of person. Let’s be besties. 😄

You might have seen my massive unboxing post A Year With Bookboxclub and contemplated whether you should try it out.

Obviously, I think you should. And as another incentive, you can use MAJA17 for a discount on your first box. This is a code you can use whenever you want if you see a theme that you like.

So why am I sharing this now?

Because the December box sounds so amazing that I’ll think you’ll regret not getting it if you miss out. So let me tell you about it:

The theme is “WINTER FAIRYTALES” and will include the two first books in a fantasy series that’s described as perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo, Laini Taylor and Naomi Novik.

The first book is recently released in paperback, while the sequel doesn’t come out in the UK until January 2018.

After reading, you’ll have the opportunity to join the bookboxclub exclusive clubhouse for a chat with the author. In the box you’ll recieve a lovely scrolled invitation with a date and time.

That sounds amazing, right? BUT WAIT! THERE’S MORE:

Apart from the two books, you’ll also recieve a wonderful selection of goodies and swag. For example, one of the amazingly talented suppliers will be T. J. Lubrano! 😃

^Two of my favorite designs by TJ.

All of this, is of course not free. The box costs £27.99 which includes shipping in the UK. They do ship worlwide, though. And depending on where you live, the shipping cost will be between £12.50 to £18.15.

Of course it will be just a tad cheaper if you use MAJA17. 😉

The book is of course a surprise, BUT if you’re curious, you can try messaging me on my instagram or on Facebook, and I’ll give you my guess. (no guarantees, but I’m 99% certain)

Edit: there’s only a limited number of boxes, so you definitely want to get in there fast for this one.

Anywho, have a lovely day. ❤️

Review: Geek Girl by Holly Smale

Geek Girl by Holly Smale

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

What you shouldn’t expect from this book

– A complex read with lots of teenage angst, dealing with realistic day-to-day life in a way that tugs at emotions.

What you can expect:

– A humorous account of an unlikely situation, for an unlikely person.

– A fairytale-like romance where the geek finds her Prince Charming.

– A story that tackles the issue of bullying in a way that makes you think as an afterthought.

Harriet Manners is a geek. When she is accidentally spotted and offered a modelling deal, her life is turned upside down. The only problem is that no one else seems to realize this.

Written in a hilarious narrative, riddled with random facts and quotable one liners, this book is in one word: easy.

It’s the book you might consider giving to younger teens. Geek Girl touches on the topics of bullying in a way that comes off as light, but still showing how much it can affect people. I liked that.

But it isn’t just for teens, though. The random facts, the humor and of course the swoon worthy guy, was all pretty awesome for me too. Plus, it was just plain fluff. A feel good book that might serve as an appetizer in between two heavier books.

Recommended for: Everyone. You and you, and you over there. Chances are there’s something you’ll enjoy in this book. And if you don’t, you might know someone who would. I honestly believe that this kind of book is a need, and I’ll probably end up throwing this as my sister at the first given moment.

View all my reviews